My week in pictures

IMG_0142

As I write this, I’m lying in bed knowing I don’t need to worry about getting up to get ready for work, make the lunch boxes or do the school run. We’re on half term!! 😄 I absolutely love the holidays and spending time with Lauren and Alexander. Even though as they get older they pretty much please themselves what they do! I decided that as the week can go by so quickly, we should at least have a day altogether, a ‘family day’! So I’ve booked us in for a bit of bowling and Pizza Express. Thanks to my handy Tesco club card vouchers, I always forget to use them!!

On Saturday, Alexander had his friend to sleepover. He’s actually got some great friends and Ryan is one of them! He’s the sensible voice in Alexander’s head; I’m not sure if Ryan’s mum agrees with me about this though!! Lauren and I did laugh when they both turned up with two bottles of fizzy and a bag of mints, they were in for a heavy night by the looks of it!!

Since I’ve lost weight, I’ve start to wear a little bit of make up. I really didn’t have much of any idea on where to start. Luckily Lauren has a keen interest in makeup, she’s off to college in September to learn ‘hair and media make up’. On Saturday I met her from work, where she helped me choose some eyeshadow. When we got home she showed me how to wear it. She really is a  good tutor, bless her!!

One of the most exciting parts of the week was the ‘ making the most of your stay’ booklet arriving from Center Parcs. We’re going in April to celebrate my Mum’s 70th birthday and Lauren’s 16th. We all love it there so much, this will be visit number seven! We’re now on the official count down, only 49 days to go!!

Also this week, I ran my furthest distance since I started running. 6.5km. To the expert runner it probably doesn’t seem that far; for me, who was a complete couch potato, this was fantastic! I must admit  my legs ached for the rest of the day!

Enjoy your week!

Lyn x

Mami 2 Five
18 thoughts on “My week in pictures

  1. Mummy Hearts You says:

    Well done you on the running! I must start up again.. I think I am going to wait till spring though!! Centre parks sounds like its going to be fun! Celebrating two birthdays.. Bet you can’t wait x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mummyofboygirltwins says:

    6.5k…?! You’re a machine! That is amazing and you should be so proud of yourself 🙂 I am feeling so much better now and am going out again this week. Cold & germs at bay for now! Glad you enjoyed your half term. Roll on Easter hey?? Thanks for linking up lovely #sundaystars Jess x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Louise says:

    6.5km sounds like a good run to me – I’ve never done more than 5km and that only rarely. How lovely that Lauren has been teaching you more about make-up and hope you have had a lovely half-term 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

