I did it!

On Sunday I managed to reach another goal. To run 6km, in fact I managed 6.5km. Sunday is the only day I get to run in the daylight. So I feel more confident to run a bit further. I’m very lucky to live near Upton Country park, it has a shoreline walk which over looks Holes Bay. So, Sunday morning I was feeling energetic and decided to run a slightly longer route through Upton Country park. I started off at my house which is great because it’s all down hill! Took the shoreline walk through Upton Country park then back out onto the main road and home. The worst bit was the hill on the way back, I must admit it’s the bit that nearly gets me. Looking into the distance at the hill in front of me, knowing that’s the only way home!! I found a trick to deal with this though, I run looking at the pavement, I haven’t run into anything yet!! As I got closer to home, Tina Turner’s ‘simply the best’ came onto my IPhone, it made my skin tingle, I felt so proud of myself. This time last year I was a couch potato, look at me now!
So, I’ve set my new challenge for next Sunday. To try and run 7km, realistically I’m only 500 metres away from my goal!
This week I’m looking forward to being able to run in the daylight as we’re all off for the half term!
Enjoy your week!

Lyn x

IMG_0141

#BloggingToJogging

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

The Musing Housewife
8 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. Sarah W (@sarahMo3W) says:

    Woo-hoo! That’s brilliant! Well done to you. Good luck for that 7k – it will be a doodle!
    With my kids being that bit younger, half-term means I can’t run! I usually run when they’re at school, I can’t leave them on their own when they’re at home.

    Like

  2. Sim @ SimsLife.co.uk says:

    Love the yellow trainers! Well done on your 6.5k run and fingers crossed for reaching 7k. There are certain songs that come on my phone that do spur me on when running… definitely couldn’t run without my music! Well done on a fab week, thanks for linking up with WeightLossWednesday and hope to see you again this week! 🙂 Sim x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

