My Sunday photo

IMG_0022

This week, I was really surprised when I was allowed to take a family photo with my new phone. Alexander happily posed, he normally hates having his photo taken.
I really love this photo. Lauren and Alexander adore their Dad. He’s had some tough times with his health over the last six years, so we were pleased this year to finally be signed off from the hospital. Looking at this makes me realise how far we’ve come and how healthy he looks, not bad for nearly fifty!

Happy Sunday

Lyn x

Running in Lavender
23 thoughts on “My Sunday photo

  1. heleddinlavender says:

    This makes me realise how important pictures are and how lucky we are to be able to capture family shots like this. Note to self – I need to be in more pictures with my kids! This picture is lovely, especially given the story. Thank you so much for joining in with #MyCapturedMoment xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

