My boy!

20140811_160322My boy will be 13 in July, how did that happen?  As he is my youngest child, I can’t help but still think of him as my baby boy!

A lot of his friends at school have turned 13 already. Last night he was invited to go out for a meal and the cinema with his friend, on their own. My first reaction was to panic!  Why? I  don’t know. He was really excited about going and declared this was what he wanted to do for his birthday treat!

I’ve realised that I need to relax more. Alexander can be sensible. Realistically, no child has ever been kidnapped from the cinema!!! 😆

It’s lovely to see Alexander growing up and going out with his friends. I’m so proud of the young man that he’s become.

Have a good evening everyone.

Lyn x

Teen and Tween Round-up: Surviving girls and boys

Sunday Stars 1st February

20140827_081705

6 thoughts on “My boy!

  1. Little treasures says:

    Aww all grown up! I remember asking my mum when I could go out on my own all those years ago and now I’m a mum I realise how scary and strange that must have felt for her. I think the first school trip away will be enough for me! Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen says:

    I still have a few years before I have to deal with this but I think I should probably weep. I am already feeling wobbly about Freyja starting school in September!
    Thanks for linking up with #SundayStars and hope his solo cinema trip goes well!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

